THE FACES BEHIND INTERNATIONAL VOLUNTEERING

Oxfam-Québec invites you to discover international cooperation from the vantage point of its volunteers. For its eighth participation in the World Press Photo Montreal exhibition, the Oxfam-Québec team is proud to celebrate them.

These are women and men with remarkable human qualities. Experts who are both gifted and humble. Together, they constitute a vital link in the organization’s great chain of solidarity. A chain that has stood in the way of poverty and injustice for more than 45 years.

Volunteers strive to make the world a better place, going above and beyond every day to support vulnerable populations. In each country where the organization operates, it shares its experience and know-how with on-site partners, who are then better equipped to help local communities.

From communications to project management, by way of agronomy, gender justice, economic development and even entrepreneurship, these Oxfam-Québec volunteers share a common vision: that of social justice, which transcends borders.

Photo credits: Karina Tamayo – Francisco Angulo, Oxfam Pérou

LES VISAGES DE LA COOPÉRATION VOLONTAIRE

Oxfam-Québec vous invite à découvrir la coopération internationale à travers le parcours de ses coopérantes et coopérants. Pour sa huitième participation à l’exposition World Press Photo Montréal, l’équipe d’Oxfam-Québec est fière de leur rendre hommage.

Ce sont des femmes et des hommes aux qualités humaines rares. Ce sont des expertes et des experts à la fois doués et humbles. Ensemble, ils constituent un maillon essentiel dans la grande chaîne de solidarité de l’organisation. Une chaîne qui fait barrage à la pauvreté et à l’injustice depuis plus de 45 ans.

Les coopérantes et coopérants volontaires œuvrent à rendre le monde meilleur, se dépassant chaque jour pour soutenir les populations vulnérables. Dans chaque pays où l’organisme intervient, il partage son expérience et son savoir-faire avec les partenaires sur place, qui peuvent ensuite mieux aider les communautés locales.

De la communication à la gestion de projets, en passant par l’agronomie, la justice de genre, le développement économique ou encore l’entrepreneuriat, ces coopérantes et coopérants d’Oxfam-Québec sont donc unis par une même vision, celle de la justice sociale, qui franchit les frontières.

Crédits photo: Karina Tamayo – Francisco Angulo, Oxfam Pérou